Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums


Forums supporting
reViSiT (http://revisit.info)
and MIVI (http://mivi.nashnet.co.uk)
nashNET Forums ->  reViSiT - Tracking Software for VST hosts -> Testing & Development -> View Thread

You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

S7z Command Inoperative
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   reViSiT - Tracking Software for VST hosts -> Testing & DevelopmentMessage format
 
mos6502
Posted 2009-03-19 3:39 AM (#14592)
Subject: S7z Command Inoperative


Member

Posts: 29
25
Manually enabling or disabling the volume envelope for MIDI instruments doesn't seem to work properly in Sonar 7 w/ the Vengeance Sound: Vangaurd synthesizer. The volume envelope does work, but it appears it can only be controlled via the Instrument controls and not via the S7z command.

Thanks,
Owen
Bookmark and Share Top of the page Bottom of the page
chrisnash
Posted 2009-03-19 9:48 AM (#14594 - in reply to #14592)
Subject: RE: S7z Command Inoperative



Developer

Posts: 746
50010010025
Location: England
I'm at work at the moment, so I can't check this, but I guess it's possible there's a bug in there - I don't think this is an oft-used effect, so perhaps no one's stumbled across it before. And I think even fewer people use reViSiT's own envelopes with MIDI instruments. Just to check: you are talking about reViSiT's Instrument envelopes, rather than the synth's, right?

Best,
Chris
Bookmark and Share Top of the page Bottom of the page
chrisnash
Posted 2009-03-19 9:48 AM (#14595 - in reply to #14592)
Subject: RE: S7z Command Inoperative



Developer

Posts: 746
50010010025
Location: England
I'm at work at the moment, so I can't check this, but I guess it's possible there's a bug in there - I don't think this is an oft-used effect, so perhaps no one's stumbled across it before. And I think even fewer people use reViSiT's own envelopes with MIDI instruments. Just to check: you are talking about reViSiT's Instrument envelopes, rather than the synth's, right?

Best,
Chris
Bookmark and Share Top of the page Bottom of the page
mos6502
Posted 2009-03-19 3:36 PM (#14600 - in reply to #14592)
Subject: Re: S7z Command Inoperative


Member

Posts: 29
25
Yes, I am talking about using reViSiT's instrument envelopes applied to my host's MIDI instruments.

Thanks,
Owen
Bookmark and Share Top of the page Bottom of the page
chrisnash
Posted 2009-03-19 5:37 PM (#14603 - in reply to #14600)
Subject: Re: S7z Command Inoperative



Developer

Posts: 746
50010010025
Location: England
Okay, 'tried it out - seems as though S77 and S78 are swapped around in the reViSiT's help entry for S7x. To clarify:

S77 should be disable volume envelope
S78 should be enable volume envelope

Next edition will have a corrected help entry. Otherwise, it appears to be working fine. I have, however, noticed that IT's similar commands for panning and pitch envelopes were not in reViSiT, so have also added those. And one for filter envelopes, too.

Best,
Chris
Bookmark and Share Top of the page Bottom of the page
mos6502
Posted 2009-03-20 2:39 AM (#14610 - in reply to #14592)
Subject: Re: S7z Command Inoperative


Member

Posts: 29
25
Great, I'll check it out.

Thanks,
Owen
Bookmark and Share Top of the page Bottom of the page
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version
E-mail a link to this thread

(Delete all cookies set by this site)